Tags

, , ,

First draft of fruit still life – oil painting on canvas.

My Oil Painting Journal

Still life fruits painting #1_bThis is the first of two paintings I’m doing of this same setup but from different angles. I wanted to start on both paintings today but didn’t have time to do the second one since there were other paintings I had to work on. This is the first draft of this painting and the colors will probably change as I continue on the painting.

Initially, I did a ballpoint pen sketch of the fruits and worked from the sketch. The same goes for the second painting, which I will do later. Below is the ballpoint pen sketch.

Still life fruits sketch #1_b

I’ll try to post the progress of the painting as much as possible.

To see more of my artwork, go to www.cletocriste.com.

View original post

