Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Was finally able to attend the Sunday life drawing workshop after missing it for almost a month. There were many things to do during the Christmas and New Year holidays that kept me away. My daughter came home from Washington D.C. and I spent time with her taking her to do some archery and to see the movie The Hobbit-Battle of the Five Armies. The NFL playoffs were being played and I couldn’t miss those. This weekend is the Pro Bowl but it’s an afternoon game and I really don’t care to watch it.

So I got to see some old friends again and one of our favorite models was scheduled for today. I thought I did ok today. Didn’t feel like I had any rust at all. Here are some of the drawings from today’s workshop.

2-minute warm-ups – sumi ink

Sumi Ink 0003_cleto_criste Sumi Ink 0004_cleto_criste

___________________________________________________

20 minute poses – charcoal

Charcoal tone 0027_cleto_criste Charcoal tone 0029_cleto_criste

