Tags

, ,

New painting.

My Oil Painting Journal

Twisted-small

I was able to do this painting in about three hours. However, I had to go back a week later to spend another half hour making some changes in some areas. I was happy about finishing it quickly and I liked the comfort level I had with painting body color.

Initially I was confused as to the sex of this model since I had gone back to some old sketches and didn’t remember the model. Because of the hair I thought it was a woman and I painted the breasts more like a woman’s. But I had second thoughts because the figure was a little muscular like a man.

Eventually I found an old blog I posted where the sketch of this figure was group with this other sketches and then I remembered who it was. The model was actually a man and he had a long hair at that…

View original post 68 more words

