Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

After a two week hiatus I attended the Sunday figure drawing workshop. I was looking forward to continuing my attempt at doing the three color chalk drawing technique. I was also looking forward to using the new Conte brand of color sketching pencils. They’re a little expensive compared to other brands but I’m in the experimental stage and I’m willing to try different type of brands and materials.

Sad to say, most of my drawings didn’t turn out well. The only one that I kept was the one below.

Three-color chalk drawing 0003

There were also the warm up sketches that were done prior to the longer poses. Here are a couple of my ink wash sketches.

inksketch04241

inksketch04240

I was disappointed overall with my three color drawings but I realize that it might take time before I get the hang of it.

