Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

So I was excited about this week’s figure drawing workshop. I wanted to see if I’d be able to apply anything I learned about three color chalk drawing. But didn’t go as well as I would have liked it to have gone. However, I think I took a few steps forward as far as learning was concerned. I’ll cover my three color chalk drawings in another post.

In the meantime, I felt better about my two minute warm-up sketches with sumi ink and wash. Here are some of the samples that I did.

inksketch04231

inksketch04234inksketch04233

inksketch04236

I even felt better with my 5 minute charcoal drawing.

Figure drawing WP0001

I thought I did well in the gestural aspect and giving the figure a sense of volume. At least there were some good to go with the bad experiences I had with the three color chalk drawings.

